December 31st, 2010
by deaconcat08

The College Football Researchers Association has elected the Florida State Seminoles as its 1999 college football national champion. 

Here is the first-place voting breakdown for this season:

  1. Florida State (12-0)- 13 votes
  2. Marshall (13-0)- 2 votes

This CFRA poll is similar to CFRA’s 1999 national championship poll, in which the BCS champ received 13 first-place votes and a non-AQ unbeaten received the other two. 

I hope you will continue to follow the CFRA’s retrospective championship project in which a different champion will be revealed and recognized each day from December 26th until the night before the title game.  For more information about the CFRA and its retrospectively-elected champs, please go here:  The official site of the College Football Researchers Association is:


Posted in National Collegiate Athletic Association | Comments (0)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Featuring WPMU Bloglist Widget by YD WordPress Developer